The EWGAE  awards: Adrian Pollock Award,Young Researcher Award, and Student Awards are designed to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of acoustic emission. 

The Adrian Pollock Award is open to researchers who have made significant contributions to the field of acoustic emission throughout their careers.

The EWGAE Young Researcher Award is aimed at recognizing outstanding contributions made by researchers who are in the early stages of their careers.

Finally, the EWGAE Student Paper Award is open to undergraduate and graduate students who have demonstrated excellence in acoustic emission and participate in the conference.

Application document

The submission of applications is closed. The recipients of these awards will be selected by a panel of experts in the field and will be announced during the conference. The awards ceremony will be held during the gala dinner. 

Prof. Dr. Markus Sause
Chair of the EWGAE Awards Committee